Wright wrestlers win league title

March 31, 2009

Frank Lloyd Wright Middle School won the Milwaukee Area Conference Championships in wrestling March 21.

Wright tallied 256 points to top the 11-team field. West Milwaukee Middle School came in fourth with 167 1/2 points.

Winning weight classes for Wright were Tere White at 75 pounds, Jon Abernathy at 124, Dylan Diebitz at 131, Taylor Tomczak at 138, Zach Smith at 145 and Joel Rodriguez at 220.

Chase Kirkpatrick placed second at 110 pounds,and thirds were taken by Adam Williams at 82, Devin Boehm at 89, Paul Bernier at 170 and Tommy Wiegele at heavyweight. Lucas Semrau finished fourth at 103.

For West Milwaukee, Eddie Rotruck captured first at 82 pounds, and seconds were earned by Jake Steeves at 89 and Jared Sadjowitz at 220.

Finishing third were Nick Leanna (96), Logan Mocco (117) and Waige Fischer (185) and fourth places went to Devan Finney (124), John Correa (145) and Nick Kruk (heavyweight).



Latest Photo Galleries